International Conference on Quality in Higher Education curriculum


Standards, strategies and approaches

October 22-23-24, 2014

Isfahan, I.R.IRAN

Iranian curriculum studies  Association(ICSA)

Islamic Azad University Isfahan (Khorasgan) Branch


Conference Objectives

Providing a suitable ground for the exchange of ideas and professional interaction among higher education experts, transferring research findings and disseminating the results of theoretical and applied in the field of quality in higher education system.

Conference Theme:

Subject Coverage (not limited to):

1.    Philosophical Foundations and quality in higher education system

2.     Concepts, models and approaches to quality in higher education system

3.     Strategic planning and quality in higher education system

4.    Outlook on development programs in the Islamic Republic and the quality of higher education system

5.     Cultural development and quality in higher education system

6.     Ethics, spirituality and religious values and quality in higher education system

7.    Labor market and quality in higher education system

8.    Faculty members and quality in higher education system: absorption, empowerment and evaluation

9.    Structure and quality of higher education curriculum

10.  Standardization and quality in higher education curriculum

11.  Model of curriculum designing and quality in higher education system

12.  Higher education curriculum change and quality

13.  Teaching and quality in higher education system

14.   Academic textbooks and quality in higher education system

15.  Evaluation and assessment  in higher education system: structure, rules and Accreditation

16.  Teaching, research and quality in higher education curriculum

17.   Research and quality development in higher education system (R & D)

18.  Information technology and Information systems and quality in higher education system

19.  Comparative studies and quality in higher education system

20.  The quality of teacher education Curriculum

21.  Internationalization of higher education system                                       



Paper Submission Guidelines


- Articles should be derived from new and creative ideas.


- Articles should be derived from scientific and applied research.


- Articles that evaluate or compare models and methods of quality in higher education systems.


- Repetitive articles containing secondary and non-applicable findings don’t take priority.


- Articles should not be previously published in other journals and conferences.


Important Dates


March 6, 2014

Abstract Submission

May 5, 2014

Abstracts Acceptance  Notification


July 6, 2014

Full paper Submission

July 21, 2014

Registration and Payment

October 22-23-24, 2014


Conference  Time



Registration Conditions



Costo to Register until Tir 30th


Cost to Register until Khordad 30th






1500000 Rials


1000000 Rials

Students (with copy of student card)




2000000 Rials


1500000 Rials





Collaborating Associations Members




2000000 Rials


1500000 Rials


Other Participants




Participants must pay the registration fee into the account number …………………………………. On Iran Melli Bank of Islamic Azad University of Isfahan (Khorasgan) and register payment receipt number in the conference web site user menu.

Collaborationg Organizations and Associations:

1.     Association of Higher Education

2.     Islamic Azad University

3.     Ministry of Health and Medical Education

4.     Iranian Association of Medical Education

5.     International Union of Universities of Islamic World

6.     National commission of UNESCO

7.     Ministry of Science Institution of Cultural – Social Studies

8.     National commission of ISESCO

9.     Iranian Curriculum Studies Association

10.  Ministry of Science, Research and Technology

11.  Isfahan Governor Office

12.  Isfahan Municipality

13.  Higher Education Institution of Research and Planning

14.  Isfahan University of Medical Sciences

15.  Isfahan University

16.  Tehran University  Center of quality assessment

17.  Farhangiyan University



Dr. Ahmad Ali Foroughi Abari. Policy Making Committee  Chair

Prof. Dr. Kourosh Fathi Vajargah. scientific Chair

Dr.  Narges Kashtiaray. Executive Chair



Members of the Scientific Committee (alphabetically ordered):


1.     Dr. HamidReza Arasteh (Kharazmi University)

2.     Dr. Mohammad Reza Ahanchian (Ferdowsi University of  Mashhad)

3.     Dr. Bazargan???

4.     Dr. Tahereh Changiz (Isfahan University of Medical Sciences)

5.     Dr. David Hosseini Nasab (University of Tabriz)

6.     Prof. Dr. Sarkar Arani (Allameh Tabataba ' i  University)

7.     Dr. Mahboubeh  Arefi ( Shahid Beheshti University)

8.     Dr. Zohreh Saadatmand (University of Isfahan (Khorasgan)

9.     Dr. Ali Akbar Khosravi (Azad University)

10.  Dr. Ali Reza Asareh ( Shahid Rajaee University)

11.  Prof. Dr. Ebrahim Salehi Omran (University of Sari)

12.  Dr. Abbas Sadri (Islamic Educational Scientific and Cultural Organization)

13.  Prof. Dr. Eskandar Fathi Azar (Tabriz University)

14.  Prof. Dr.  Kourosh Fathi Vajargah (Shahid Beheshti University)

15.  Dr. Masoud Ferasatkhah (Institute for Research and Planning in Higher Education)

16.  Dr. Hosein  Foroutan (Shahid Beheshti University of Medical Sciences)

17.  Dr. Ahmad Ali Foroughi Abari (Azad University of Isfahan (Khorasgan)

18.  Dr. Narges Kashtiaray (Azad University of Isfahan (Khorasgan)

19.  Dr. Hashem Golestani (Azad University of Isfahan (Khorasgan)

20.  Prof. Dr. Zahra Gooya (Shahid beheshti University)

21.  Dr. Nematollah Moosapoor (Studies Research Center)

22.  Prof. Dr. Mahmoud Mehr Mohammadi (Tarbiat Modarres University)

23.  Prof. Dr.  Yadollah Mehr Alizadeh (University of Ahvaz)

24.  Dr. Ebrahim Mir Shah Jafari (University of Isfahan)

25.  Dr. Rahmatollah Marzooghi (Shiraz University)

26.  Dr. Hasan Maleki (Allameh Tabataba' i University)

27.  Dr. Reza Mohamadi (Assessment Organization - Survey Science Centre, Ministry of Science, Research and Technology)

28.  Dr. Ali Mirza Beigi (Tehran University)

29.  Dr. Lotf Ali Abedi ( Imam Hosein University)

30.  Dr. Reza Nowruz Zadeh (Research Institute

31.  Dr. Mojdeh Vaziri ( Alzahra University)

32.  Prof. Dr.  Mohammad Hossein Yar Mohammadian (Isfahan University of Medical Sciences)

33.  Dr. Shahram Yazdani (Shahid Beheshti University of Medical Sciences)

34.  Dr Alireza Yousefi (Isfahan University of Medical Sciences)